top of page

Almost Got Lost

God, that was scary. So, I was invited to a birthday dinner last Friday and if it weren't for my sister, I don't think I would be here writing this post today. Luckily, Dinah, my sister came along with me to the dinner. Now, the dinner was amazing, people were a lot of fun, but the scary part was the way to dinner. I followed the way Google Maps showed me and it guided me to a creepy town. It was night, I tell you and there was no road lights whatsoever there. It sounds stupid of why I was driving down the path but my friend said, "Don't be scared, it might seem like you're lost but you're not". So yeah, I followed the map and it lead us to a road where it was barely a road, cause the tar road ended and grass was everywhere, but there was a track like it's been used quite a lot. I asked Dinah if we should continue and no. We shouldn't. At that point, I started to panic. And slowly, I backed the car out of the creepy town and went the other way, I managed to call my friend and ask her where the place was. And right after I called her, my phone died. WONDERFUL! We were on the right path until we came to a palm plantation.. Just like the creepy town, I made a turn to go out of the plantation as it was scary as hell! I asked someone if there was a town in there and the guy said yeah, so we went in again, oh, we saw few cars driving into the palm plantation so it's safe to say there's a town in there of some sort. Luckily, there were 2 motorbikes which were going the same way into the palm plantation. I tried to keep up with them so we wouldn't get lost and after some time, we reached the place! It was almost an hour of looking for that place and now we're finally there.

We thought everyone would have finished eating by now but no, the food wasn't even served. It was served not long after we got there. It was a nice dinner and we had a great time catching up :) Thank you for the nice dinner, Nina! We went home after the dinner and the way home was also scary as it was at Nusajaya, a town I wasn't familiar with and it's still under construction. I saw a road sign that said "Johor Bahru" YES, that's it. Just follow the road and we're good. So that's what we did, and soon, we were back in civilization HAH! It was an adventurous night after all :)

Me, Nina, Dinah (Left to right) Love, Diyanah xx


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page