top of page

Easy Orange Pound Cake Recipe

Oh my God, guys, how long has it been since I wrote my last entry! 5 months ago the last time I counted, which was 2 minutes ago.

I have missed you all so much! I'm so sorry that I've been gone for so long. I've been busy but that's not the point of this post, this post is all about the orange pound cake I made last month? I believe? I make a lot of Lemon Drizzle Cake and I wanted to try something different, so I thought, why not orange? Since we had oranges at that time. So I look for this recipe online and it looked so simple and delicious, I decided to give it a go :) It turned out amazing, but my mum thought it didn't have enough orange taste in it. Well cause I didn't use the essence, did I?

Right, so these are the recipes following : 1 large orange (juice + zest)

3 large eggs

⅔ cup (150g) salted butter

¾ cup (160g) caster sugar

1⅓ cup (160g) all-purpose flour

½ tsp baking powder

First, preheat the oven to 180C and grease/flour the loaf tin

Second, go ahead and zest the orange and squeeze out all the juice from the orange

Third, beat the eggs and sugar until pale and fluffy

Fourth, sift through all the dry ingredients ( flour, b.p)

Fifth, melt the butter in thee microwave and pour it into the batter

Sixth, pour in the zest and juice, you may add some essence if you'd like

Seventh, Pour the batter into the tin and bake for 40 minutes (I swirled some chocolate spread into the cake before baking and you can add nuts or whatever you like into the cake) Cool before serve.

It is fine if the batter looks watery, I thought so too but it was fine as it rose perfectly and it was really moist! Definitely one of my favourite recipe to make! Check out the original post! http://www.delscookingtwist.com/2016/02/27/orange-pound-cake/

Thanks for reading! I hope the cake will turn out well, and enjoy! Love, Diyanah xx

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page